Kundalini awakening

Kundalini is activated by two ways:
1) Spiritual practice
2) Spiritual transfer of energy (Grace of the Master or Guru)


1) Spiritual practice:

In absence of a Siddha Guru (Spiritual Master) Kundalini awakening can be achieved by regular meditation and careful efforts under the guidance of an appropriate teacher. Kundalini awakening is a process that may take days, months or many years. In this option, all depends on the spiritual level of an individual, their past Karma and consistency of efforts. In this approach Kundalini herself is your “Guru/Master” and the only thing you need to do is to continue to practive meditation untill Kundalini is awakended…

2) Shaktipat/Initiation – Transfer of energy:

In this approach a Siddha Guru (Spiritual Master) through his grace and through the sheer power of his will awakens the Kundalini of his disciple. This is referred as Shakti pat (or Śaktipāta – Sanskrit word, from sakti (psychic energy) and pāta (to fall). Shaktipat can be transmitted with a sacred word or mantra, or by a look, thought/will or touch – the last usually to the ajna chakra or third eye of the recipient. It is considered an act of grace from the Guru/Master to deserving disciple. This transfer of energy itself initiates the awakening of kundalini.
This is necessary for most of the people.


The true spiritual progress starts only after the moment the Kundalini is awakened. Our efforts SHOULD stop at this point and the mother Kundalini becomes our Guru/Master and will take care of our progress from this point on.
Sadhak (or practitioner) still needs to continue the practice of daily meditation to enjoy the bliss.

When Kundalini awakens she can initiate several actions (Symptoms of Kundalini Awakening) in the Sadhak.
Our ONLY job is to let the things happen (body movements, sound, asanas, pranayama and many other things are possible).


The important difference between Siddha Yoga or Kundalini Yoga and other Yoga paths is that while followers of other approaches have to make strenuous efforts under the careful direction of appropriate Gurus/Masters in order to achieve Self-Realization, followers of Siddha Yoga – ONCE INITIATED, do not need to undertake such arduous efforts.
In most cases {99%} to awaken kundalini, one needs to receive an initiation from a Guru/Master. All practices and actions before are usually just preparation for a man/woman to be able to receive the initiation from a Guru/Master.







Sit comfortably with your eyes closed.
Keep the body completely relaxed.
You can do Mantra if it will help.
Most important thing is to observe your breathe. This helps focus the mind.
When you start, inhale rapidly and exhale slowly seven or eight times and then relax body completely. Thereafter, breathe normally.
Our role is to just observe the involuntary breathing. Do not interfere.
Don’t feel someone is looking at you…Just let the things happen …Whatever it may be
Open your eyes only when you feel to do so.

With love & respect,


7 thoughts on “Kundalini awakening

  1. I wish to show appreciation to you just for rescuing me from such a setting. After checking through the search engines and finding suggestions which were not helpful, I assumed my life was done. Existing devoid of the solutions to the difficulties you have sorted out all through your good website is a crucial case, as well as the ones which may have in a wrong way affected my entire career if I had not come across your website. Your ability and kindness in dealing with the whole lot was valuable. I am not sure what I would have done if I hadn’t come across such a thing like this. I can at this moment look forward to my future. Thanks for your time so much for the skilled and result oriented guide. I won’t hesitate to recommend the blog to any individual who should have tips about this subject.

  2. upto anahat charkra you can do kundalini jagran without any problem but when you try to go beyond it “Guru is necessary”.best book for kundalini is “Raj Yoga ” by Swami Vivekanand.

    some cases of kundalini without guru kripa are “GAUTAM BUDDHA” but they are considerd as incarnation of supreme God “Lord Vishnu”.

  3. Hi, I like your article :). As I understand it there are two phases to kundalini shakti. First is kundalini arousal while the granthis knots are tied and second full kundalini awakening when the first knot is untied. The second requiring divine grace. In the case of the first phase the kundalini wont go too far because of the granthis no matter what.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s